Exciting Day!

Today was a crazy day. It was full of emotions that I haven’t felt in some time. Today I gave notice at my current job as I accepted a new position! It was exciting, scary, happy and sad to be “closing one door, so another one could open”. I am excited about what the future brings and look forward to all the new challenges.

Now if you joined me yesterday you would know that I had some exciting news. Yes getting a new job is very exciting but today my time spent in the kitchen has forever been changed!!!

Take a look at this baby!!

20131113-231525.jpg

20131113-231557.jpg

20131113-231626.jpg

20131113-231704.jpg

20131113-231712.jpg

I have wanted this KitchenAid Pro 600 Series Stand Mixer for a long time. My friends all have one and most people are shocked when I tell them I mix almost completely by hand (you just can’t make whipped cream or meringue without beaters!) Ian has requested that the first thing I make is bread (looking for another good gluten free recipe to try) I will also be making some Paleo mint chocolate cookies. I will attempt my first recipe post!

The day just kept getting better! I had a riding lesson today (I have been riding horses since I was 7 years old) that I was really hoping would go better than it did last week. I just started riding this new horse and we are both out of shape. Today after such an emotionally draining day I was really trying to focus and ride with a purpose. I had one of the best rides I’ve had in awhile! It was awesome. It was so rewarding and left me feeling great.

I’m excited to start baking, testing out my new machine (recipes to come) and I look forward to sharing more about my lifestyle with you all.

Ciao for now,
Taïsa

2 thoughts on “Exciting Day!

  1. OMGGGGGGG!! She sure is a beaut!! WOW!!!! Congrats 😉 that’s seriously sooooo awesome (I want one and I don’t even bake much! … or ever! Haha).

    YIPEE!!! I’m sooooooo excited for you and your new job, Taisa!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! BIG & EXCITING CHANGES!! Can’t wait to read about your journey through your blog 😀

Leave a Reply

