S’more Cupcakes

Often you see “Pinterest Fail” next to a picture of something that looks nothing like what the recipe shows. In this case I have to say Pinterest I kicked your butt!

These cupcakes are moist and very easy to make. 

My day consisted of a full day at work. It flew by (as it does when you’re having fun) my intentions were to walk home however my workout pants had a hole in the crotch (not a look I plan to sport anytime soon) and I had no sports bra. Skytrain it is! I did my 21 Day Fix Upper Body workout rather than the cardio that I’ve decided to hold off from for a bit until my hip stops hurting all day, everyday. That being said my hip didn’t hurt today (doesn’t mean I jumped into a cardio workout) instead I focused on other parts of my body. After my workout I cleaned my house. I finally washed the floors which I had been putting off out of shear laziness and dusted (the two things I hate doing the most). 

Then we get to the cupcakes! It’s been a while since I’ve baked and I went through a big Pinterest phase and decided after seeing this recipe that I had to do it. I didn’t make any alterations aside from doing a dozen regular size cupcakes and two monster cupcakes. Yes monster cupcakes. I’m not going to write out the whole recipe (I will when I re do these and make them gluten free) instead here is the link to the blog that I got the recipe from. I was going to make these cupcakes gluten free so I could enjoy one but since I didn’t have any gluten free graham cracker crumbs I decided next time I’ll have to get organized. I would like to mention I did have all the ingredients to make these cupcakes on hand but did not however have a cupcake corer. A must purchase on my next kitchen utensil binge shop! Gourmet Warehouse here I come! 

Head on over and check out this fabulous recipe from: OMG Chocolate Desserts

Clean house. Workout. Cupcakes. Boom! 

   
    

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi Taisa, I so happy that you like the recipe. Your cupcakes look really mouthwatering 🙂
    I’m glad I found your blog, you have so many interesting items here 🙂

    1. Taisa Rose says:

      Hi Vera! Thanks for the comment. I can’t wait to try more of your recipes!

  2. Arielle says:

    Oh wow it looks so delicious!!

    1. Taisa Rose says:

      You’ll have to give them a whirl Arielle! Definitely worth it and honestly very easy to make!

  3. Maz says:

    That looks CRAZY good!

    1. Taisa Rose says:

      I’ll whip up something nice for you Maz!!!

  4. Jenna says:

    What an awesome idea to put s’mores into a cupcake! They look so delicious, I have to give them a try!

    1. Taisa Rose says:

      Absolutely Jenna! Definitely worth a shot!

Leave a Reply

